LINKS

Here are some of our favorite links to carving clubs, carving orgaizations, publications, and shows. Contact us and we will link to your website. Please feel free to link to our web site at  http://www.blueribbonwoodcarvingsupplies.com/home.html

 

 

CARVING CLUBS

 

Capitol Wood Carvers, Salem, Oregon: http://capitolwoodcarvers.org/

 

Coastal Carvers, Lincoln City, Oregon: http://home.teleport.com/~coastalcarvers/

 

Lower Columbia Wood Carvers, Longview, WA:

 

Quilceda Carvers, Marysville, WA: http://www.quilcedacarvers.org/bbs/

 

Northwest Wood Carvers, Puyallup, WA: http://www.woodcarvers.org/

 

Kitsap County Wood Carvers, Bremerton, WA:

 

Tri-Cities Wood Carving Club, Kennewick, WA: http://tri-citieswoodcarvingclub.blogspot.com/

 

Spokane Carvers, Spokane, WA: http://spokanecarvers.blogspot.com/

 

Oregon Decoy and Wildfowl Guild: http://oregondecoyandwildfowlguild.org

 

Tri-Valley Wood Carvers Club, Pleasanton, CA: http://www.tri-valleycarvers.com/

 

Central Point Wood Carvers, Central Point, OR: http://www.centralpointwoodcarvers.com/

 

Richmond Carvers Society, Richmond, British Columbia, Canada:

 

 

CARVING SHOWS

 

Columbia Flyway Wildlife Show, Vancouver, WA: http://columbiaflywaywildlifeshow.com/

 

Western Montana Wood Carving Show, Missoula, MT: http://visitmt.com/listing/categories_NET/MoreInfo.aspx?IDRRecordID=12870&siteid=3

 

Richmond Carvers Society: May 25,26 Richmond, British Columbia, Canada: http://richmondcarvers.com/something-else/

 

CARVING ORGANIZATIONS

 


International Wildfowl Carvers Association: http://www.iwfca.com/

 

National Fish Carvers Guild: http://www.thenfcg.com/

 

Caricature Carvers of America: http://www.cca-carvers.org/

 

The Ward Museum: http://www.wardmuseum.org/

 

California Carvers Guild: http://www.cacarversguild.org/

 

Willamette Woodchips: http://willamettewoodchips.com/#

 

 

 

 

PUBLICATIONS

 

Wildfowl Carving Magazine: http://www.wildfowl-carving.com/

 

Wood Carving Illustrated: http://www.woodcarvingillustrated.com/

 

Chip Chats: http://www.chipchats.org/

 

Carving Magazine: http://www.carvingmagazine.com/

 

 

ONLINE

 

Wood Crafts For Childern: http://www.bedroomfurniturespot.com/woodcraft-for-kids

 

Pyrography Online: http://www.pyrographyonline.com/

 

Alan's Guide to Wood Carving: http://www.alansfactoryoutlet.com/alans-factory-outlet-guide-to-wood-carving/

 

PERSONAL

 

Dave Alexander: http://www.dfaart.com/

 

Dutch Creek Decoys: http://www.dutchcreekdecoys.com/

 

William Bishop: http://bishopfineart.com/

 

Aaron Yount: http://www.aaronyount.com/

 

Stephan Toman: http://www.sonrisewoodcarving.com/

 

Elberta J. Woodhttp://bettyjwood.com/

 

Tom Schrim: http://www.tomschirmfishcarvings.com/home.html

 

 

 

CARVING LESSONS

 

http://ReferencePhotos.com

 

Dave Disselbret: http://www.angelfire.com/or2/carvingsbydave/

 

Shuswap School of Carving: http://www.bccarvingschool.com/